1 (905) 581-8019
info@englishencounters.ca

هدايا للمعلمين

فيليكس وولر
مدير

عادةً ما يكون أول شخص يواجه الطلاب عبر الإنترنت وشخصًا هو مديرنا الودود - فيليكس. مترجم حسب المهنة ، فيليكس يجيد اللغة الإنجليزية والألمانية والإسبانية ويحمل شهادة جامعية في الاتصال الدولي.

بناءً على قوى BLC (المتمحورة حول الطالب ، والمرح ، والودية ، وما إلى ذلك) ، قام Felix بتحديث وتحويل BLC إلى English Encounters. يقول فيليكس: "كنت أرغب في الحفاظ على النهج الحميمي لمدرسة برونتي ، لكنني أقدم تدريبًا عالي الجودة معتمدًا على اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية في موقع أكثر حداثة وملاءمة للطلاب". تحقيقًا لهذه الغاية ، في عام 2010 ، نقلت فيليكس المدرسة إلى منشأة جديدة مصممة خصيصًا في وسط مدينة برلنغتون (بالقرب من مراكز التسوق ، والحانات ، والبحيرة ، والشاطئ ، والقطار ، وما إلى ذلك) ، وحسنت برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية (ESL) ، وهي الآن معتمدة بالكامل من قبل Languages ​​Canada.

English Encounters طاقم العمل راندي ويسلسون
راندي ويسلسون
المحاضر

يعمل راندي في مدرستنا منذ عام 1998 - تقريبًا منذ تأسيسها باسم مركز برونتي للغات (1996). بالإضافة إلى التدريس ، غالبًا ما يأخذ راندي الطلاب في رحلات الفصل والمناسبات الخاصة. 

لطالما كان راندي مركزًا دوليًا وتتضمن خلفيته درجة الماجستير في العلاقات الدولية وتاريخ السفر حول العالم (زار أكثر من 40 دولة). يوضح راندي "تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية يبقيني على اتصال بالعالم" ، "لذا فإن طلابي يعنيون العالم بالنسبة لي!" قام بتدريس دورات في الكلية ومراكز الهجرة إلى جانب سنواته في English Encounters ومركز برونتي للغات. 

سابا خان
المحاضر

يسعدنا أن نرحب بمعلمنا الجديد سابا. سابا هي معلمة كندية مولودة في اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية ، ومعتمدة في اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية مع خلفية في الصناعة المالية. شهادتها في إدارة الأعمال بالإضافة إلى شهادة TESL (تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية) بالإضافة إلى خبرتها الواسعة في مكان العمل الكندي تمكنها من توفير فصل دراسي ديناميكي. تقول سابا ، "أنا أستمتع حقًا بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية وأتطلع إلى مقابلة الطلاب ومساعدتهم في English Encounters! " 

زوريانا ماهداش
المحاضر

كونها محترفة تدريس متخصصة ، تتمتع Zoryana بخبرة واسعة في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية في كل من كندا وخارجها. تمكنها خلفيتها الأكاديمية في اللغويات ، وشهادة TESL Ontario بالإضافة إلى درجة الدكتوراه في التعليم ، المعترف بها من قبل جامعة تورنتو ، من إنشاء والحفاظ على بيئة صفية مفتوحة وديناميكية وداعمة يشعر فيها كل طالب بأن احتياجاته الفردية كافية التقى. ه

جانيت
المحاضر

بحاجة إلى Bio و Pic

ديبرا سيلفر
المحاضر

ديبرا سيلفر هي معلمتنا ذات الروح الغجرية. قادها إحساسها القوي بالتجوال إلى السفر حول العالم وأصبحت من محبي الثقافات واللغات الأخرى. طورت طلاقة في اللغة الإسبانية خلال سنوات سفرها وعيشها والتطوع / التدريس في جمهورية الدومينيكان ، واستفادت من لغتها الفرنسية بلمسة من العربية والدارجة المغربية ، بينما كانت تعيش / تدرس في المغرب.

من خلال رحلاتها ، اكتشفت شغفًا حقيقيًا بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية ، وبالتالي تابعت دبلوم TESL واعتماد OCELT / ICTEAL. لطالما أحببت التدريس / التدريس والتوجيه وتستمتع حقًا بديناميكيات الفصل الدراسي بين المعلم والمتعلم وكيف يتقدمان معًا. إنها تستمتع بشكل كبير بتعزيز بيئة تعليمية ممتعة ومثيرة وإبداعية
لطلابها.

تقول ديبرا: "من خلال انغماسي في ثقافات ولغات أخرى ، أعرف كم يمكن أن يكون الأمر محبطًا ومحدودًا ومحبطًا عندما لا يمكنك التواصل أو التعبير عن نفسك على الإطلاق ، أو بالطريقة التي يمكنك بها بلغتك الأم. أريد المساعدة في تمكين طلابنا من الشعور بالثقة والكفاءة والتواصل في مهاراتهم في اللغة الإنجليزية ".

إنجريد إكسنر
المحاضر

جاءت إنغريد أولاً إلى English Encounters كطالب توظيف يستوفي شهادة TESL من خلال الكلية الكندية للمعلمين في عام 2020. مدربة أكاديميًا في العمل الاجتماعي وتنمية المجتمع والكتابة والسيميائية بشكل احترافي ، عملت إنجريد ككاتبة فنية ومهنية ، ومعلمة للغة الإنجليزية ، ودراسة حالة ، ومستشارة و ميسر المجموعة. إنها تقدم مزيجًا فريدًا من الخبرة في الكتابة الفنية / المهنية ، والتواصل الجماعي ، وخبرة تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية (ESL) السابقة ، وشغف لرؤية طلابها ينجحون.

ويندي شين
المحاضر

Wendy هي معلمة لغة معتمدة من TESL مع تصنيف احترافي OCELT / ICTEAL. إنها محترفة تدريس ESL مخصصة وداعمة وتتمتع بتزويد طلابها ببيئة ممتعة وشاملة تركز على المتعلم. حصلت على شهادة في الاقتصاد التطبيقي من جامعة كوينز (كينغستون ، أونتاريو) ، وعملت في التسويق عبر الإنترنت ، وتطوير الأعمال ، وتطوير الويب. كمواطن عالمي ، كان ويندي دائمًا شغوفًا بالثقافات واللغات المختلفة والسفر حول العالم. وهي تتقن لغة الماندرين والتايوانية ، وقد كرست نفسها على مر السنين لتعلم اليابانية والإسبانية والروسية.

تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية في كندا, مركز تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية

1(905) 581-8019
info@englishencounters.ca

Teachers

Felix Wöhler
Director

Usually the first person students encounter both online and in person is our friendly director – Felix. A translator by profession, Felix is fluent in English, German, and Spanish and has a university degree in International Communication.

Building on the strenghts of BLC (student-centred, fun, friendly, etc.), Felix modernized and transformed BLC into English Encounters. “I wanted to keep the intimate approach of the Bronte school”, says Felix, “but provide higher quality, accredited ESL training in a more modern and student-friendly location”. To that end, in 2010 Felix moved the school to a new, custom-designed facility in downtown Burlington (near malls, pubs, lake, beach, train, etc.), and improved the ESL program, now fully accredited by Languages Canada.

Randy Wesselson
Teacher

​Randy has been with our school since 1998 – almost since it was founded as the Bronte Language Centre (1996). As well as teaching, Randy often takes students on class trips and special events. 

Randy has always been internationally focused and his background includes a Master’s degree in International Relations and a history of world travel (he has visited over 40 countries). “Teaching English keeps me in touch with the world”, explains Randy, “so my students mean the world to me!” He has taught courses at college and immigration centres besides his years at English Encounters and Bronte Language Centre. 

Saba Kahn
Teacher

​We are pleased to welcome our new teacher Saba.  Saba is a native-born Canadian, certified ESL teacher with a background in the financial industry.  Her degree in Business Administration in addition to her TESL (Teaching English as a Second Language) Certificate plus her extensive experience in the Canadian workplace enables her to provide a dynamic classroom.  Saba says, “I truly enjoy teaching the English language and I look forward to meeting and helping the students at English Encounters!” 

Zoryana Mahdach
Teacher

​Being a dedicated teaching professional, Zoryana has extensive experience in teaching English as a Second Language both in Canada and overseas. Her academic background in linguistics, TESL Ontario Certification as well as a PhD in education, recognized by the University of Toronto, enable her to create and maintain an open, dynamic, supportive classroom environment in which each student feels his or her individual needs are adequately met. e

Jeannette
Teacher

Need Bio and Pic

Debra Silver
Teacher

Debra Silver is our teacher with a gypsy soul. Her strong sense of wanderlust has led her to travel the world and become a lover of other cultures and languages. She developed fluency in Spanish through her years travelling, living, and volunteering/teaching in the Dominican Republic, and she made use of her French, with a touch of Arabic and Moroccan Darija, while living/teaching in Morocco.

Through her travels, she discovered a true passion for teaching ESL and thus pursued her TESL Diploma and OCELT/ICTEAL accreditation. She has always loved teaching/tutoring and mentoring and truly enjoys the classroom dynamics between teacher and learner and how they progress together. She greatly enjoys fostering a fun, exciting, and creative learning environment
for her students.

Debra says: “Through my immersion in other cultures and languages, I know how overwhelming, limiting, and frustrating it can be when you can’t communicate or express yourself at all, or the way you could in your native tongue. I want to help enable our students to feel confident, competent, and communicative in their English skills.”

Ingrid Exner
Teacher

Ingrid first came to English Encounters as a placement student-teacher fulfilling her TESL certification through The Canadian College of Educators in 2020. Academically trained in social work, community development, professionally writing and semiotics, Ingrid has worked as a technical and professional writer, English tutor, caseworker, counsellor and group facilitator. She brings a unique blend of experience in technical/professional writing, group communication, previous ESL teaching experience and a passion to see her students succeed.

Wendy Shen
Teacher

Wendy is a TESL-certified language instructor with an OCELT/ICTEAL professional designation. She is a dedicated and supportive ESL teaching professional who enjoys providing her students a fun and inclusive learner-centered environment. She has a degree in Applied Economics from Queen’s University (Kingston, Ontario), and has worked in internet marketing, business development, and web development. As a global citizen, Wendy has always been passionate about different cultures, languages and world travel. She is fluent in Mandarin and Taiwanese, and has dedicated herself over the years to learning Japanese, Spanish and Russian.

Translate »